Dropbacks are back!

It’s not “important” that I am able to do drop-backs. But NOT being able to do them as a result of breaking my hand, and thinking that I was never going to be able to do them again because of a combination of factors (age plus too many months of NOT doing drop-backs plus arthritic wrists plus fear plus pessimism and an aversion to all things painful) was a weight on my shoulders, so to speak. I thought about it often, I have to admit. Not a LOT of thought, but a little thought a lot of times over the past few months.

Today, I had a very nice practice and just WANTED to drop back and really had this feeling that it would be okay. And it was. I landed softly. No pain. It felt peaceful. Much more peaceful than pushing up into a backbend.

When will I ever learn that the practice is going to be there for me? Will I ever?

YC

3 Responses to Dropbacks are back!

  1. hyla says:

    mazel tov yc

    i’m still working on it…maybe i’ll get there one day…

  2. Grimmly says:

    Nice your Drop backs are back, I probably don’t practice them enough, always a nice surprise to find them still there.

  3. What i don’t understood is in truth how you’re no longer really much more neatly-liked than you might be now.
    You are so intelligent. You know thus significantly in the case of this subject, produced me for my part imagine
    it from so many varied angles. Its like women and
    men aren’t fascinated until it is something to accomplish with Woman gaga!

    Your individual stuffs nice. All the time deal with it up!

Leave a comment