The Latest Huff Post from me…

From Annoyance to Grace in 90 Minutes Flat

YC

5 Responses to The Latest Huff Post from me…

  1. I really enjoyed this article, Lauren. I like your attitude and I like your writing.

    I like hearing about the wide diversity of experiences people have with Yoga, and the different experiences the same person can have, depending on his or her needs at the time.

    Yoga’s versatility and breadth is part of the reason for it’s success. Like you say, “Yoga works”.

    Bob Weisenberg
    http://YogaDemystified.com

  2. Mar says:

    Yay! You’re BACK and on fire. TY

  3. Zaf says:

    “All I had to do was roll out my mat, get on it and move. The rest would come.”

    So the teachers were right all along, is what you’re saying? Despite the badly accented Sanskrit?

    Wrt ‘slightly annoying’ yoga class, keep in mind that a day without irritation is like meat without salt. Though I have an image in my mind of YC arriving in a yoga class being something like the Michelin Guide accreditor arriving at a restaurant in Provence.

    YC: Hi, is this space taken, I’ll unroll my mat here if that’s okay. (Looks around, thinks *gosh they could vacuum this place a bit more thoroughly*).

    Teacher: Welcome. Sure, wherever you’re comfortable. (Thinks *omg, omfg, what is she going to write about me in her blog, this could make or break…wait, wait, breathe, breathe, you can do it, just sound calm and in control…think TA…think TA….)

    Teacher: Namaste! Please be coming up to a standing position and be bringing your hands together in pranam as we…

  4. That’s really funny, Zaf.

    Bob Weisenberg
    http://YogaDemystified.com

  5. Jamie says:

    Love it, YC! Live in the moment!

Leave a Reply

