Atonement

SOB!

YC

7 Responses to Atonement

  1. eeyore says:

    YC, S.O.B. or sad SOB?

  2. Yoga Chickie says:

    I was sobbing. I like the bassett by the way. I have a beagle-basset mix.

  3. Yoga Chickie says:

    Y do I have a beagle basset mix? Or why did I cry at Atonement?

    Have you seen it? I don’t want to spoil it for anyone. It is one of those rare movies that knowing the ending can change the way you see it, which is fine if you’re seeing it for the second time. But the first time you see it, you want to see it in the way that the filmmaker intended, I think.

    Anyway, I don’t think it is giving to much away to say that I always cry at WWII movies. And that Atonement beautifully expresses universal themes of love, loss and remorse and provokes a great deal of thought about karma. It combines aspects of Romeo & Juliet, Legends of the Fall, It’s a Wonderful Life and, oddly, The Counterlife (the novel by Phillip Roth).

  4. laksmi says:

    oh–the movie, not the jewish hol. got it. Ya know, i don’t think i’m going to see it. I’m tired of ww2 and the ads for that movie are so hokey i can’t beleive it. I thought you were, like, having a personal moment or something, atoning for your urdhva d or whatever.

  5. eeyore says:

    Now I want to see it.

  6. eeyore says:

    I like your beagassle, too.

Leave a Reply

