The husband and I renewed our vows on Thanksgiving!!

Well, not really. But since my parents brought my wedding gown to my house along with the cranberry sauce today, of course I had to try it on. Thank heavens to Betsy for everyone who had to deal with me today that it fit.

Phew.

Okay, well, there is one problem: the bust is sort of standing out about two inches away from my skin. But whatever. I consider myself lucky to have started life rather voluptuously and then gotten a second chance as a small B.

And here, the requisite backbending photo, because Val caught onto my blowing off dropbacks and just waiting for her to assist me and now I have to do them myself first. I did try to tell her that Laksmi and Cranky told me to stop. But she just looked at me like, wha?
Kidding.
YC

7 Responses to The husband and I renewed our vows on Thanksgiving!!

  1. Carl says:

    What a lovely pair of shoulders you have there!

  2. laksmi says:

    val should listen to laksmi and cranky. and we should all do wedding dress fotos, although you have already seen mine, too. thanks to yoga, i still fit in it 12 years later.

  3. skelly says:

    Awww honey you look gorgeous

  4. cranky housefrau says:

    my wedding dress was red.
    and it still fits.
    well,actually, it is too big now.

  5. Yoga Chickie says:

    Red!!!! You go!!! I thought I was being wild and crazy with the pastel beadwork on my gown. Laksmi, where are the photos of you in your wedding dress? See, I am now ASKING for a link to YOUR BLOG.

  6. laksmi says:

    yc, here is the link to my wedding dress on MY BLOG!

  7. DebPC says:

    The good news for me is that I have no idea where my wedding dress is because, despite having run a marathon last month, I am fatter than I have ever been and am pretty sure I couldn’t fit in that damn thing. The other good news is that I am finally sick enough of feeling crappy about myself that I’m finally going to do something about it. The bad news about that is that it means going on a diet. UGH

Leave a Reply

