Fun with power tools

So, I got my hands on a power tool for the weekend. It’s not mine for keeps, but I like it a lot. The guy to whom it belongs said I could give it a spin for a couple of days and see what I could do with it.

And so I did. And did. And did. It was quite awesome. And exhausting.

The husband was quite intimidated.

Damn, I’m handy with a power tool.

YC

5 Responses to Fun with power tools

  1. laksmi says:

    omg, yc, I hope you didn’t use that attachment….

  2. samasthiti says:

    Wow, I bet you could do wonders with one of those Hello Kitty personal massagers. Then you husband would really be intimidated.

  3. boodiba says:

    Susan you are too fucking funny.

  4. Carl says:

    What did you do with your cordless drill?

    You hired a plumber to fix your kitchen faucet a while back instead of fixing it yourself, didn’t you? Your empowering fix-it karma is placed on hold until you revisit the kitchen sink issue and deal with that. You’ll enjoy fixing your own faucets!

  5. YC says:

    Nice Carl…you noticed it was cordless.

    I made a mudroom out of what used to be a mere landing. It’s amazing what a bunch of hooks and shelves can do.

Leave a Reply

