Call the Department of Labor

It’s an outrage. I send my children off to summer camp, thinking that they’re going to be having the time of their lives, playing sports, hiking, doing ropes courses, camping out under the stars. And what do I stumble upon? A photo of my eight year old, apparently being made to work in the fields.

When my older son studied child labor in First Grade, he made the somewhat disturbing, yet adorable (because I’m his mom, and I say it’s adorable) comment: “I don’t mind child labor as long as I don’t have to do it.”

Well, perhaps the statement was prescient after all. Will we next see a photo of Brian fishing for his dinner?

YC

Leave a Reply

