I am ever so briefly jumping on the YouTube bandwagon for the limited purpose of posting this incredibly visually engaging photo montage set to India.Arie’s powerful “I Am Not My Hair”, which has the unique distinction of featuring not only Barbie, Breast Cancer and Black Hair, but also Donald, Demi and a little Dutch girl who hates her bangs.

Off to see Jean Luc Ponty, grabbing that last bit of culture while it’s still only a cab ride away.

Oh, by the way, the Upper East Side had a blackout today. But all is well now.

YC

2 Responses to

  1. Jaffe says:

    Hey, I recently added a news widget from http://www.widgetmate.com to my blog. It shows the latest news, and just took a copy and paste to implement. Might interest you too.

  2. Ursula says:

    Can you imagine that this was broadcasted this morning in the news: New York had a black-out.

    I wish you much light, but I ask me really who makes the decisions what is important and what not. 🙂

Leave a Reply

