Happiness is…

  • a brand new Tapas travel mat that weighs like half an ounce
  • feeling your foot massaging your gut in Mari D.
  • using the ropes wall in the Iyengar room at Yoga Sutra to do my own standing-up and dropping-back from Urdhva D.
  • teaching a class that just “feels” like it’s gelling…or, perhaps, even gellin’.
  • the weekend…even though I don’t work an office job, the weekend still feels like a nice break from the day-to-day
  • being all caught up on laundry
  • Lewis being in a good mood
  • Mung bean dal that I made all by myself
  • a perfectly ripe Mexican mango
  • discovering a nifty trick to do R&D for Supta K, using the wall
  • getting my chin to the mat in Buja P.
  • realizing that I have never, not once, stopped making progress in my practice
  • gratitude
  • priceless

YC

3 Responses to Happiness is…

  1. Caroline says:

    Gratitude.

    Yes.

    Thank you for the inspiration.

    Actually, thanks for the inspiration every day when I log in to your blog.

  2. samasthiti says:

    mmmm mango.

  3. dani says:

    girl you crazy….

Leave a Reply

